Bandraworli Sea Link – A Wonder of Modern Day Infrastructure

Standard

After another comfortable and luxurious night spent at the Golden Toff resort in Mumbai, I was ready for another day’s adventure in the city of Dreams, Mumbai. The first place which I decided to visit the following day was one of the modern infrastructure wonder of Mumbai known as the Bandra Worli Sea Link. The Sea link as the name suggests connects the western suburb of Bandra with Worli in South Mumbai. The link not only shortens the travel of the commuters between these two regions but also gives a stunning view of the sea.

Toll_gates-_Bandra_Worli_sea_link

Toll Gates Bandra Worli Sea Link | Image Resource : wikimedia.org

This sea link gives an idea of the genius of modern day infrastructure projects. I was simply awe struck by this amazing sea link created over the mighty and vast expanse of sea water. It was stunning to look around while at the middle of the BandraWorli Sea link. While walking around, I could see many people who have come to take a stroll at the sea link with their families and some alone.

The place is not an important road for the Mumbai people but it has also become a famous tourist spot now. If you want to capture the stunning views of Arabian Sea then a visit to BandraWorli Sea link is must. I think this place should be in the itinerary of everyone who comes to visit Mumbai.

Night view of Bandraworli Sea Link

Night view of Bandraworli Sea Link Mumbai | Image Resource : wikimedia.org

I enjoyed every moment which I had spent at the BandraWorli Sea Link. There were selfies and photography going all around. The place it is said looks even more stunning at the sunset. One can experience the might and vastness of sea with a visit to BandraWorli Sea Link. Infrastructure projects like this should be there for all the seaside cities of the country.

Once I was done with the visit to the Bandra Worli Sea link, I headed for my next place of visit which was the Mount Mary Church at Bandra. The church is one of the oldest and most renowned places of worship in the city. It is also one of those places of worship which is visited by people of all religions.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

