A Luxurious full of fun Train travel to Mumbai from Kanpur

Standard

Hello everyone. After a long time I am writing this blog to share with you all a journey I took to take a break from my monotonous work life. I applied for a few days off from my work and decided to go on for a trip to some part of the country I have not visited for a long time. There were many places in the list but I finally decided to travel to Mumbai.

There are many ways to travel to Mumbai from Kanpur but since I prefer a budget travel I decided to book an upper class AC train for this journey. There are many good trains running between Kanpur and Mumbai. As there is a lot of rush between these two destinations it gets hard to book confirm tickets. I was lucky to get a 2nd class AC ticket on the superfast Kushinagar Express 11016. The train starts from Gorakhpur and reaches Kanpur at 2:30 AM at night.

Superfast Kushinagar Express

Superfast Kushinagar Express | Image Resource : flickr.com/photos/49942741@N07

Since the train was to arrive at Kanpur at such an odd time at night, I already had my dinner at home and left for the station at 1 AM. The train arrived at right time at Kanpur Central station and I boarded my coach. The fellow passengers were in deep sleep and without creating much of noise I adjusted my luggage and went to sleep too on my seat.

When I woke up at 9 AM the next morning the train was due to reach Bina Junction in Madhya Pradesh. The smell of food being sold by vendors in the train made me quite hungry. I went to brush my teeth and got some fresh Poha for breakfast from the pantry car which was pretty good. The train was to reach Bhopal station by 12 PM where I decided to buy some packed lunch for the journey.

Lokmanya Tilak Terminus

Lokmanya Tilak Terminus | Image Resource : afternoondc.in

The journey went quite good. It’s always a good experience travelling on Indian trains and meeting fellow passengers. the train reached Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 4:30 AM the next day and the long almost 26 hour journey came to an end. It was a good feeling to step foot in Mumbai and the first place which I decided to visit was the temple of the King of Mumbai, Lord Ganpati at Lalbaugcha Raja.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

