Come Soak Yourself in Scenic Beauty of Khasi Hills!

Standard

Khasi Hills, most famous for Cherapunji or better known as Sohra among commons covers entire middle region of the state of Meghalaya. Endowed by the scenic beauty this place is a heaven for nature lovers. A huge number of tourists flock here in search of peace and to rejuvenate themselves in the lap of nature.

The whole areas of Khasi Hills include two of the most populous districts of Meghalaya; East Khasi Hills and West Khasi Hills. The region boasts of being one of the most beautiful and serene hill station of India and homes various attractions which include a trip to India’s most beautiful hill station Shillong, visiting the place with highest rainfall Cherapunji , discovering nature’s wonders living root bridges that look like as if they have came out right from a fantasy world.

Khasi Hills

Khasi Hills | Image Resource : indianwanderers.wordpress.com

The best and easiest way to reach here is through Cherapunji. It is about 15 kms from town, and you can discover the whole of the place by taxi services easily available here at very affordable prices. Nearest big city from here is Guwahati which is 130 kms from here.

The best time to explore Khasi Hills is winter season and time before the onset of monsoons as this place receives the highest amount of waterfall in the whole world. Tourists can explore this place between the months of September to October and April, May. If you are an adventure and nature lover then you are going to love this place as it offers trekking, camping, bird-watching, photography all at one place.

The nature buff that I am, I truly enjoyed the beauty of the place and had a perfect time here all by myself! I enjoy staying alone sometimes, and it was a great opportunity to introspect and think about how things have been in my life.

Well, enjoying alone time was good and now it was time to get back to the resort for some pampering with great food and a lovely complimentary guest fiesta for all the guests in the hotel. I was definitely looking forward to it.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

