Hotel Mahey Retreat Leh- A Dream Hotel for Tourists

Standard

We landed at Leh at 7.40am ad were simply dumb struck by the beauty of the place early morning. The air was completely fresh and we felt as if we were in a completely different planet. Since none of us had ever travelled to Leh previously, we were hardly expecting anything like this. It was quite cold and we were almost shivering. We realised that were quite tired after the break journey and due to the almost sleepless night we had to spend at the Indira Gandhi Airport. There was a cab waiting for us outside the airport to take us directly to the hotel we had booked.

Hotel Mahey Retreat Leh

Hotel Mahey Retreat Leh | Image Resource : maheyretreat.com

We reached the Hotel Mahey Retreat Leh quite easily since it is located in the heart of the town. It is extremely peaceful in terms of environment and magnificent in terms of beauty. The staff at the hotel welcomed us in traditional Ladakhi style and helped us in getting our rooms.

Rooms in Hotel

Rooms in Hotel | Image Resource : maheyretreat.com

We had booked four single rooms for the four of us. The best thing about the hotel was its centralized heating facility which made us feel warm and comfortable. As soon as I settled in my room, I went for a quick warm shower and then straight to bed. I was woken by a knock on the door from room service. It was time for lunch and my stomach was craving for something tasty. I was really impressed with the quality of food served to us. It was after having lunch that I realized that there was a big and beautiful garden outside my room. There was also a large kitchen garden which was laden with almost all types of vegetables.

Outside Garden

Outside Garden | Image Resource : maheyretreat.com

After having lunch, we decided to explore the Hotel Mahey Retreat Leh and its facilities as we had decided to start our trip a day later. The staff members were extremely well behaved and professional. The hotel was located amidst picturesque location with lush green fields and ventilated rooms and offered all the requisite facilities such as laundry, Wi-Fi, etc. We also came to know that the hotel itself offers local sightseeing facilities but since we had fixed our trip beforehand, we didn’t trouble them.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

