My Journey From Kanpur Patna To Leh Ladakh- A Smooth Ride

Standard

Travelling is the only thing that can add vigour and enthusiasm in my otherwise pretty boring life. In my younger days,  I have spent a lot of time in travelling to different parts of the world, first with my family and then with my friends. I am a big foodie and never miss out an opportunity to try out the different types of cuisines available in different corners of the country.

I haven’t had the opportunity to make any such tour for the past few years thanks to the busy schedule at my workplace. But due to the long weekend that I had got a few days back, I was able to plan a wonderful trip to boost my spirit. I could also convince some of my close colleagues who also wanted to get away from the same old schedule.

After a lot of conversation over the destination for the trip, we decided to go to Leh Ladakh. I used the travel app stored in my smartphone to do the booking for the mode of transport. It had enabled me to plan tours before and I was sure that it won’t let me down this time as well. Since there was no mode of transport to take us directly from Kanpur to Jammu and Kashmir, we had to do a break journey. First, we had to travel to Delhi from Kanpur Central and then board a flight from Air India Airlines to reach Leh.

Air India Airlines

Air India Airlines | Image Resource : akosha.com

The train was to depart from Kanpur at 12.25 in the afternoon and accordingly we reached the station one hour earlier. We did some shopping inside the station so that we didn’t face any problems inside the train. We bought some food items and some books and magazines since we needed to spend 10 hours in the train before reaching the country’s capital.

Indira Gandhi International Airport

Indira Gandhi International Airport | Image Resource : newsgram.com

We were so engrossed in the happiness of our trip that we hardly realized when we had reached Delhi. From there, we went straight to the Indira Gandhi International Airport. We had to spend the night there since our flight was to depart at 6.13 am. Thanks to the travel app and the Air India Airlines flight that we landed at Leh Kushok Bakula Rimpochee without any problem.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

