Chandigarh Golf Club: The Green Paradise of Chandigarh

Standard

The best feature about Chandigarh is that all of its tourist attractions are located quite close to each other. When I visited the Sukhna Lake I came to know about the Chandigarh golf club which is located at the south of it. Hence the next destination that I visited was the Golf club of Chandigarh which is the most preferred club among the elite class people of the city.

As I reached the Golf club I was mesmerized by its greenery and well maintained premises. The club is located in sector 6 near the Punjab Governor house. Its contact number is 01722740327, where in one can call to get all the information about its membership and tournaments and events. It has an extensive course of 7202 yards which comprises of 18 holes. This golf course is well renowned for its narrow fairways which are quite challenging even for experienced players.

Chandigarh Golf Club

Chandigarh Golf Club | Image Resource : thechandigarhgolfclub.com

Established in the year 1962 this is an exclusive private members only golf club. It has been the proud club of some of the eminent professional golfers of India. One among them is Jeev Milkha Singh who was the glorious winner of the 2006 Asian tour order of Merit winner. He is also the first Indian golfer to have competed on the European tour.

Apart from the golf course the club also comprises of a fine club house, gymnasium and a swimming pool. These facilities are only provided to the patrons of the Chandigarh Golf club. The club is so popular that there are almost 2300 club members. Due to this huge volume of members the membership of this club is little difficult to be availed. One has to wait in long queues to secure the membership of this prestigious club.

Golf Course Chandigarh

Golf Course Chandigarh | Image Resource : oktatabyebye.com

I was really pleased to have visit the golf club of Chandigarh which is one of the must visit places of the city. I must say I was wishing to become a member of this club if possible due to its excellent facilities and beautiful well maintained golf course that is surrounded by tall trees that offer shade to players.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

