Hotel Akashdeep: My Abode in Chandigarh

Standard

As I reached the Chandigarh railway station after a day long journey I booked a cab that would take me to my hotel that I had booked in advance via the last minute hotel deals app that I had installed on my cell phone. It proved to be a very useful app in making my reservations as I could jiggle between various available options and then decide the hotel of my choice. I booked myself in the popular two stars, hotel Akashdeep Chandigarh.

The hotel is located at SCO 1124-25 (near Aroma Petrol pump) in sector 22- B. The hotel was just at a distance of about 7 kilometres from the railway station. And it took merely 10 minutes to reach the hotel. The best feature about the hotel Akashdeep is that it is very strategically located near the major tourist spots of Chandigarh, which include the Prachin Shiv Mandir and ISKON temple. Other attractions such as the rock garden, Sukhna lake, Chandigarh golf club, Chattbir zoo etc are also easily accessible from this hotel.

Hotel Akashdeep

Hotel Akashdeep | Image Resource: blogspot.com

The hotel ensures customers a comfortable stay at extremely affordable prices. As I prefer budget hotels this was the most appropriate stay for me, as the hotel is value for money. The hotel rooms are well designed and offer a number of facilities such as room service, laundry, travel desk, doctor on call, daily housekeeping, security, daily newspaper and valet services. The hotel also offers wake up services to its patrons.

This two storied hotel has 14 rooms and the check in and check-out timings are 12:00pm. There are two grades of rooms namely, the deluxe rooms and the super deluxe rooms which offer a range of modern amenities such as air conditioning, free Wi- Fi, colour television, luggage space, tea or coffee maker, private washroom and in room menu etc.

I was quite satisfied with the services offered by the hotel at the given fares and was hoping for a comfortable stay here during my Chandigarh trip. Apart from the hotel menu there are a couple of restaurants in the vicinity which offer good food to customers. I went out to take a stroll and try some street food that was available near the hotel itself.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

