Culture and Festivals Balasore: A Unique Blend of Traditions and Values

Standard

Balasore is a famous tourist destination in the state of Orissa and people flock here in abundance.  The city is famous for its national and international tourists as well as the culture and festivals at Balasore. The picturesque beauty of the exotic beach with the help of its festivals and cultural programs has made it an important tourist hub. After stepping inside the city and surrounding myself with its warmth I came to realize the importance of festivals and culture in one’s life as every small thing in the city reflected its ancient and cultural heritage.

A unique blend of festivals and traditions is what the place is all about. The people are friendly and eager to celebrate life through their festivals like Holi, Christmas, Good Friday, Diwali, Eid, Dussera, Navaratri, Moharram, Durga Puja, Ganesh Chaturthi and Maha Shivratri. The diverse festivals are celebrated with eager breath by all that is by every person belonging to any religious groups.

Culture and Festivals Balasore

Culture and Festivals Balasore | Image Resource : baleshwaronline.in

The people get together irrespective of their religion and celebrate all with equal aplomb.The culture of the city is also reflected through its historical temples. Temples of Lord Vishnu and Lord Shiva are very popular amongst the devotees. There are famous places of worship for people belonging to the Jain community, the Muslim community and even Buddhists. Statues of Lord Buddha have been discovered in many places.  The Vishnu temples highlight and focus on the cultural fascinations and inclinations of people.

I took many beautiful pictures of these places. I wanted to show my friends the diverse culture and their love and tolerance for each other and also each other’s religion through my photographs.

Looking at the culture and festivals at Balasore, I have come to realize that the same is simply reflected and revealed through the people of that place as well as their ancient heritage buildings. The outlook of the common man decides whether the city or state or the country is rich in its culture and if they all are eager to celebrate functions and festivals then the place is surely rich in its culture. The trip of Balasore has been an eye-opener as it has helped me immensely in gaining knowledge.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

