Netaji Birth Place Museum Cuttack : A Must Visit Tourist Spot

Standard

When I reached the Netaji Birth Place Museum Cuttack, it looked like as if my beautiful dream of visiting the spot had come true. It is known to all that one of the greatest national leaders named Subhas Chandra Bose was brought up in Cuttack. He was the leader of the INA which was an army created by Netaji to drive the Britishers out of India.

The government with the management committee of Orissa had taken the steps to create a wonderful museum in the honor of Netaji. The palace is definitely very well maintained and indeed very beautiful. I loved the concept on which the museum was built. The entrance of the place charged just rupee 1 per head. It is actually situated at the place where Netaji had spent almost all the time of his infancy. It is very well created and even well maintained.

Statue Of Subhas Chandra Bose

Statue Of Subhas Chandra Bose | Image Resource : 2.bp.blogspot.com

In total there are two floors in the house with various rooms which are designed to depict the different phases and stages of his life. I even read the letters written by him which truly brought tears to my eyes. There were a total of 12 Galleries.  I loved the room which depicted his political life and even the one which contained the letters which he had written in the prison. In the Gallery 9 there are many pictures of Netaji of his childhood while the Gallery 11 portrays his family life. Though every revelation and display are exquisite, the letters written by Subhas Chandra Bose during his life in the prison shows his pledge for all the philosophies and responsibilities he had towards the nation and even towards his family.

My visit to the place was really an amazing and knowledgeable one. Going through the rooms in the Netaji Birth Place Museum Cuttack showed the heroic deeds of Netaji, I was quite inspired by him. The place should be visited by all and I am very proud to belong to a country which gave birth to such an idol named Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose. I now decided to visit the religious Cuttack Chandi Temple.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

