Nandan Kanan Express : The Starting Point of an Amazing Tour

Standard

Hi friends, Savar is back with yet another amazing tour experience as I am interested in sharing it with you all. This journey started with the travel from Kanpur to Orissa by Nandan Kanan Express. I have been working as a marketing professional for the last two years and sometimes one does need a break to rejuvenate and relax and that is what I did through this tour.  I decided to take a tour as travelling to different and exotic locations are what I love best.

I was dying to see and explore every nook and corner of the state of Orissa and that is why I decided to restrict my tour to just one state. But before embarking on the tour I needed all the relevant information and hence decided to log on to a reputable travel website known for its accurate information. The information available on the website was clear and comprehensive. Since it would prove helpful during my subsequent journey I wrote down all the important information. The next step was to book the train tickets and I did that online for the train Nandan Kanan Express. I was then ready for the tour.

Kanpur Central station

Kanpur Central station | Image Resource : panoramio.com

Travelling by train has its own charm. During the duration of the journey it is so easy to relax and enjoy life that I prefer travelling by train over travelling by flights. I reached the Kanpur Central station on time. The train Nandan Kanan Express marked 12816 makes its journey only on four days Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday.

Nandan Kanan Express

Nandan Kanan Express | Image Resource : flickr.com

The train reached the station at Kanpur at 12.20 PM and as it was scheduled to leave the station in just ten minutes, I quickly found my berth and arranged the luggage. By that time, the whistle was heard and the train started moving. The train journey was an amazing experience as I came across different kinds of hills, lush green fields and various towns. I ate different types of snacks provided during the journey by the train canteen members.

The train reached Cuttack the next day and by god’s grace it was on time. This was how the travel from Kanpur to Orissa by Nandan Kanan Express concluded and by the end of it, I was ready to visit some exotic locations like the Barabati Fort Cuttack.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

