Nicco Park Kolkata – Time For Amusement And Excitement

Standard
Nicco Park Entrance

Nicco Park Entrance | Image Resource : wikipedia.org

Nicco Park is one of the most popular amusement parks in India and is located at Salt Lake city in Kolkata. People often call it as the Disney Land of West Bengal and is spread over an area of 40 acres. The park is open to the visitors from 10.30 am to 7.30 pm on all days of the week and is always full of visitors. At the age of 27 years, I am still a boy at heart and decided to have a visit to the park. I reached the park at 11.00 am and saw that the entrance itself was very impressive, attracting kids with its colorful paintings and the writing. After taking the entry fee I got inside and saw that it was a beautiful place with greenery all around.

The park has about 35 rides, all if which were very exciting and some very adventurous. One of the rides that I enjoyed the most was the water chute, which was very thrilling and takes your breath away.  Twist and turn was another thrilling ride, where you are in the same condition as clothes in a washing machine, twisting and turning round. It is for only 75 seconds and makes you breathless with excitement.

Winter Carnival At Nicoo Park

Winter Carnival At Nicoo Park | Image Resource : flickr.com

To ride the cable car I had to go up the hill and then get into the car. It takes you over the park and you feel on top of the world looking down at various activities and rides in the park. on the water coaster I came down all the 75 meters of distance within 7 minutes. Cyclone, the roller coaster ride was very thrilling. I also had the River Cave ride and many other rides.

Cable car and Lake In The Park

Cable car and Lake In The Park | Image Resource : wikipedia.org

The toy train in the park offers you a tour of the park and a view of all the important parts of the park. I also went to the artificial wave pool and spent time there. After the rides I got hungry and went to the large food park, which served delicious North Indian, Bengali, South Indian and Chinese dishes. The visit to the park took me back to my childhood times and I had a pleasant time in the park.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

