Hotel Pushpak International Kolkata – The hotel Filled with Hospitality

Standard

Before going to Kolkata I searched for some good hotels in Kolkata that offered all services at reasonable prices. After searching for a while, I came upon Hotel Pushpak International Kolkata which looked fine enough for me. So I had my room booked in advance so that I have no tension in looking for an accommodation after reaching the city. When I reached Howrah station, there was the cab from the hotel waiting for me. I got in to it and reached the hotel within 30 minutes.

Hotel Pushpak International Kolkata

Hotel Pushpak International Kolkata | Image Resource : hotelpushpakinternational.com

The hotel was located in the heart of the city, on KYD Street. It was close to some of the commercial and business centers in the city. Some of the important tourist places like Birla Planetarium, Victoria Memorial, Alipore Zoo and Kalighat are close to the hotel. I was given a warm welcome at the reception and was shown to my room.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had booked a Standard single room for my stay and it looked quite spacious and well furnished. It had all the facilities like a comfortable bed, LCD TV with cable connection, internet connection, air conditioners, ISD/FAX facility, telephone with direct dial facility and an attached bathroom with toiletries and hot/cold running water. There was no in-house restaurant but room service was available and you get whatever you order. There were also many good restaurants near the hotel that served local specialties as well as dishes from other parts of India, Chinese food and Continental cuisines.

The daily room service kept the rooms neat and tidy and the front desk provided you with all information you need. I got all my doubts cleared at the front desk. They provided me with a list places that I could visit in Kolkata and also arranges cabs for my travel. Doctor on call, 24 hour security, laundry facility, generator etc are other facilities that are available in the hotel. the markets, shopping malls and the major banks are all within walking distance from the hotel.

I had a pleasant stay at Hotel Pushpak International Kolkata and the staff was very courteous and well-experienced, always ready to help you.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

