Poorva Express – Time For Enjoyment

Standard

Being a marketing person, I meet a lot of people and visit different places. Travelling is one of my passions and I love visiting new and scenic places and enjoy the local cuisines there. Last time it was to Kolkata that I went and opting for a budget travel, I booked ticket for my journey from Kanpur to Kolkata by Poorva Express. As there was provision to book tickets 60 days prior to the journey, I booked my ticket well in advance and secured a confirmed seat in the train.

Poorva Express

Poorva Express | Image Resource : flickr.com

The scheduled time of departure of the train from Kanpur Central was11.35 pm. so I had my bags packed in the morning and by 9.00 pm I had my dinner. One of my friends offered to take me to the railway station and I was off to the station by 10.00 pm. it took one hour to reach the station and as I reached the station, the train was already there. I got into the train and put my bag on my seat and then got outside and bought some magazines from the nearby book stall. The train started at the correct time and I sat reading my books for a while. My co passengers consisted of a family including husband, wife and two children.

Train-12304

Train-12304 | Image Resource : wikipedia.org

After reading for a while, I went off to sleep and had a sound sleep till 7.00 am. it was a sunny morning and I got up refreshed from my sleep. I had puri and potato curry from the canteen in the train and then sat down talking to my fellow passenger. He lived in Kolkata and came to Kanpur on a holiday. The two kids were boys and were very smart and naughty. Soon they become friendly with me.

Puri and Potato curry

Puri and Potato curry | Image Resource : spiceupthecurry.com

I had my lunch and dinner from the canteen and at 5.00 pm the train reached Howrah station. I got down and saw that it was a very crowded and vibrant station. I was told that a cab would take me to the hotel that I had already booked. As I got outside, I located the cab waiting for me and started off to the hotel. I really enjoyed my journey from Kanpur to Kolkata by Poorva Express.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

