Jaipur Famous Mawa Kachori for Satiating those Taste Buds

Standard

During my stay in Jaipur, I tried to relish dishes of all types. Throughout my stay one thing which I enjoyed a lot was the Mawa Kachori of Jaipur. The kachori is considered to be a famous and one of the most dishes of the state. No other state serves Mawa kachori with such great taste. I was excited to try out the dish and therefore I went on to the street shops to enjoy these with more delight.

Mawa Kachori

Mawa Kachori | Image Resource : planetden.com

The The Mawa kachori is absolutely mouth watering and satiates the taste buds to the deep. I accept that I am an all time foodie and adding that I have a sweet tooth as well. My tongue always longs for foods that are sweet to taste and great for a snack. The mawa kachori is like a sweet dish prepared from maida which has the congregation of sugar syrup and mawa within it. The kachori is then fried deep with oil or butter.  Sometimes the maw kachori is also fired with desi ghee. There are several restaurants in Jaipur which serve this delicacy and one cannot just get fully satisfied with all of these.

Apart from Mawa kachori, I also tried the pyaz ki kachori which is a fried dish kind of similar to the mawa kachori. But the later is salty to taste and is fired with onion and spice stuffing inside it. The kachori can be eaten with hari chutney. I tried onion kachori here as well. There is the special ghewar of Rajasthan which is yet another mouth watering sweet dish prepared fully from mawa and ghee. The simple fragrance of the pure butter used in the ghewar is bound to drive even the non-foodies into the food zone.

The Mawa kachori is quite affordable and is sold in small sweet shops besides the street. One of the top considerations of the foods sold in the street shops is the quality. No doubt they taste just heavenly and no other taste on the earth can beat it, but still I tried to eat from those corners where the food was served hot and was cooked right in front me. It was truly a delight munching Mawa kachori beside a street side food stall in Jaipur.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

