Jaipur Zoo- A Multipurpose Hub For Wildlife And More

Standard

As I have been telling always that I have a great zeal for wildlife, it has always been a very good part of me. When I was a child I used to collect pictures of different animals whenever I visited a zoo. Now also as I was in Jaipur I wanted to make a visit to some zoo and what could have been more appealing than visiting the Jaipur zoo itself? I urged my friends to accompany me to the zoo. They too were excited and wanted to come along with me to visit the zoo. We started off from the hotel room at 11 am in the morning and reached the zoo in less time.

The zoo was opened in the year 1877 and is one of the oldest locations in the city. There is a huge collection of different animals, birds, reptiles and aquatic animals in the zoo. One can go inside it and stay there till evening as the area is quite big and more importantly the things to view in the zoo is also awesome. The zoo remains closed on Tuesday and therefore I had deliberately planned all other places of visit on the other days so that the zoo visiting day did not fall on a Tuesday.

Tiger At Jaipur Zoo

Tiger At Jaipur Zoo | Image Resource : flickr.com

As we went round the zoo, I could observe foxes, tigers, lions, jackals, hippopotamuses, rhinoceros, black bear, monkeys, sambar, panthers, leopards and several other animals. Among birds there were hyena, geese, pheasants, peacocks, emu, ducks, Lorries and few other residential birds.i could also spot some migratory birds that were kept in the zoo for the viewers.  It is said that there are nearly 71 species of animals and birds found within the zoo. There is also a separate chamber for the reptiles to be kept safely. There is a unique farm that breeds crocodiles and therefore it is known to be one of the best places for the breeding of crocodiles in the country.

Crocodiles

Crocodiles | Image Resource : panoramio.com

My visit to the Jaipur zoo was awesome. It was me who enjoyed the rides inside the zoo to the fullest content of the heart. We came back to the hotel quite late and I had captured loads of pictures in my lenses.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

