Elefantastic, Jaipur- A tête-à-tête with the Elephants

Standard

I had already spent three days in Jaipur. All the while I and friends were busy discovering the architectural fantasies of the city. The city is truly in gigantic in terms of heritage and preserving our royal past with so much care. We had been to the Amber Fort on the previous day and I learnt a lot about the architectural beauty of the fort. It was the day four and I was looking for some real time experience with the elephants at the Elefantastic. As the name recommends, it is the vis-à-vis with the elephants in a lively and fantastic way. I have a keen interest in wildlife and that was the major reason which dragged me towards making a visit to the Elefantastic in Jaipur. People also say that visiting this place is a must when you are at Jaipur, and if you have zeal in wildlife and especially in elephants, then you must visit it.

Elephants

Elephants | Image Resource : plus.google.com

The view was up close and personal with the gigantic elephants. Not just I could see these animals quite close to me, but I could also sense these large sized animals being quite calm and pleasing in the approach. People can go there to learn how these elephants are trained by the Mahouts and how they live their lives. The glimpse of the training was also followed by an elephant safari which takes the visitors on a ride to the various parts of the place.

People w ho have their own elephants or who rely on the elephants for their livelihood are trained here on how to tame their own elephants. A bond of trust and undying spirit of friendship is embedded into both the Mahout and the elephant so that they tend to understand each other in better ways.

We went round the jungle on a safari after the sun set. It was like a ride into the jungle for visiting more such animals there. I could spot the Asian Paradise flycatcher, Golden Oriole and such rare species of birds while we were in the safari ride. We had a truly magical evening in the Elefantastic and the beauty of the place was worth it a visit.

Asian Paradise flycatcher

Asian Paradise flycatcher | Image Resource : wikipedia.org

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

