My Travel Experience From Kanpur To Jaipur By Marudhar Express

Standard

Being into extensive marketing all the time, I usually get deficit of time to go after my dreams and travel different scenic places across the country. Owing to my work, I often visit different places within Kanpur and other places of Uttar Pradesh. But very less do I get time to go far off places with friends and enjoy. It was right after I had achieved my quarterly sales target after the month of December, when I and three of other friends from college decided to go for a trip to the heritage city, Jaipur in Rajasthan. Jaipur is not very far from Uttar Pradesh and I had once visited the city when I was very young during my childhood. I don’t remember much about the things that I did there when I visited it long years back. The trip made in January was a special one. We had booked our tickets in the Marudhar Express to travel to our destination.

Marudhar Express

Marudhar Express | Image Resource : Flickr.com

The train operates only on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday. We traveled on the Saturday and got up on the train from the Kanpur Central (CNB) to Jaipur (JP) in Rajasthan. We started our journey from the Kanpur station at 2 am in the dead of the night. It was quite tiring as we had to reach at the station at 12 in the midnight and wait for the train to arrive. But waiting at the station during the dead of the night was also a different experience altogether. As we got up on the train we passed through several major stations such as Etawah, Shikohabad, Tundla, Agra Fort, Idgah Agra junction, Bharatpur, Nadbai, Khenil, Mandawar M Road, Bandikuj, Dausa, Gandhinagar before we finally reached at Jaipur in Rajasthan.

The train stopped at the destination at 12:05 pm in the midday. The journey was of about 500 kilometers and took very less time to reach at the Jaipur station. We were all tired for the day and decided to go to the hotel that day to take rest. The Marudhar Express indeed made our journey more enjoyable and convenient to reach at the destination on time.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

