Ballabhgarh Fort Haryana Gave Me a Sense of Pride

Standard

I had a pretty adventurous experience at the Sultanpur National Park and wanted to have some more. However, my next destination was a famous fort in the state of Haryana. I travelled from the Park to the Fort with a sense of excitement in my heart as I could take a dig at the rich history of the country. As I entered the town, I could feel the value of the sacrifice of Nahar Singh, the Raja of Jats, who was sentenced to death for being a member of the rebels in the war of 1857.

Ballabhgarh Fort Haryana

Ballabhgarh Fort Haryana | Image Resource : padharoindia.blogspot.in

The Ballabhgarh Fort Haryana is situated in the district of Faridabad of Haryana. It actually belonged to Raja Nahar Singh, who ruled during a period that dates back to the 15th century. The fort was actually built by Rao Balram, but he could not last for long. In the mean time, Raja Nahar Singh renovated the fort and kept it under his own name. The fort was taken by the Govt. of Haryana and transferred to the tourism department. It was made into a big and large restaurant in the year 2003.

The fort was built of sandstone of Shekhawati style, and it was designed with the specimen of Francis Nacziarg and Aman Nath. There is a beautiful lake by the side of the fort, where a serene beauty rests. The palace has changed a lot because of the initiative of the tourism department. Now there are antiques and relics, which have been renovated and made into well-furnished ones. The palace has many shows exhibitions, musical nights, yoga and art of living courses. I was astonished to see how beautifully the things were renovated and kept in good condition. Without going to the historical past, if we see the new ones, it looks as if we are in the same age that the rajas lived and ruled the kingdom.

The Ballabhgarh Fort Haryana is really a wonder to watch and enabled me to go back to the rich stories of the 15th century. After exploring the entire fort fully and spending a wonderful time, I returned to my hotel as I had to return the next day. However, on the way, I saw some local residents celebrating and I was curious.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

