Durga Mandir Haryana – Made My Belief In The Goddess Stronger

Standard

After some exciting moments in the Chor Gumbad, I decided to visit one of the most reputed temples of the state, the Durga Mandir. There is no doubt about the fact that Goddess Durga is one of the most famous forms of God in India. Though the country is laden with a large number of temples dedicated to the Goddess, the large Durga Mandir Haryana in Narnaul is another place to visit for. I was simply amazed to see the idol of the goddess. It seemed as if the goddess was sitting in the temple in real. The ones who are a bit religious can always visit the Mandir to get the blessings from the Goddess Durga.

Durga Mandir Haryana

Durga Mandir Haryana | Image Resource : panoramio.com

The Goddess Durga is worshipped for her extreme power and for killing the demon Asura. She has ten hands and the power to destroy the devil. She is the symbol of power and dignity, especially for the women. Asura the devil once became powerful and started to destroy the peace on the earth and it was impossible to control him. It was with the accumulation of the joint powers of all the Gods of the Hindu mythology that the birth of a Goddess took place. This was important because Asura had the blessing that no Man or God could kill him. In order to kill him a powerful Goddess was given birth and thus, the name of Maa Durga came into existence. Many worshippers come to the mandir to get the blessings for a better life free from all the evils that destroys mankind.

Goddess Durga

Goddess Durga | Image Resource : durga-mandir.in

The Durga Mandir Haryana is situated in Niwaj Nagar, which is 5 km from Narnaul. The temple has a different structure, which was built in a Masjid look, most of the travellers make a mistake to be a mosque, but actually it is a Hindu temple. The Durga Mandir is actually situated on Narnaul Mohindergarh road. Though the festival of Durga Puja is celebrated mainly in Bengal, still you can have a look at the grand beauty and blazing fire look of Goddess Durga in the temple of Narnaul. I went and took the blessing from the Goddess and started my journey for another great fort.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

