Dassam Falls Jharkhand- A Great Picnic Spot Little Away From The City

Standard

The new place had already warmed up to me. I had a great sound sleep and perhaps even dreamt of being on the hilltop looking at the marvelous views. I would have slept some more but while travelling I try and curb my sleeping hours because it is no point to come to a place and not enjoy the outdoors. This day we had everything arranged to perfection. With a nice little picnic hamper tucked in our hired car, we would visit the Dassam Falls, Jharkhand and have our lunch in the lap of nature. Very quickly all of us were ready to embark on our journey.

Dassam Fall Ranchi

Dassam Fall Ranchi | Image Resource : panoramio.com

The driver informed us that the fall was 40 kilometers away from our hotel. He went on to expand that we would really like the place and he has had foreigners too as tourists going to the place and loving it. With the place duly endorsed by the local driver, I was confident of a lovely day ahead of me. The driver took the Tata- Ranchi highway and the car was moving at a steady speed. As soon as we had left the main city, there was an instant change in the atmosphere and the surroundings were suddenly greener and the air more pristine. I knew we were approaching the falls when the sound of the falling waters became very audible. The source of the water in the falls was the Kanchi River and the village nearby was the Taimara, I learnt. Why the place was popular became evident to me the moment I laid eyes on the falls. Falling from the height of what has to be more than 100 feet, the falls was an attractive sight.

Kanchi River

Kanchi River | Image Resource : panoramio.com

 

Falling Water From 144 feet

Falling Water From 144 feet | Image Resource : Wikipedia.org

I and my friends went as close to the falls as we could and even got a bit drenched in the process. Time flew and it was time for some lunch. The picnic food that we had carried was sumptuous and filling. It was a very relaxing experience near the Dassam Falls, Jharkhand and we took several pictures but soon it was time to move to the next destination- Vaidyanath Jyotirlinga Deogarh, Jharkhand.

DASSAM FALL

DASSAM FALL | Image Resource : panoramio.com

 

Dassam Falls-About 40 km On Ranchi Jamshedpur Road

Dassam Falls-About 40 km On Ranchi Jamshedpur Road | Image Resource : panoramio.com

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

