Ranchi Hills Jharkhand – To Experience the Majestic Hills And Its Splendor

Standard

The train journey had passed quite comfortably. There was no cause of fatigue or boredom; with friends, I guess every trip gets memorable. Once we got down at the Ranchi railway station, we had no problems getting a commute to the Ranchi Hills, Jharkhand because not only was it located in the middle of the city, it was also a very famous spot for all  tourists coming to Ranchi. There was a sudden anticipation in me. It generally does happen whenever I go to a new place to visit, I am very eager to check out the places and see for myself the characteristics of the place that makes it so interesting for people to travel thousands of miles to come and check it out.

Ranchi Hills Jharkhand

Ranchi Hills Jharkhand | Image Resource : panoramio.com

This place specifically did full justice to the reputation that it had. Despite located in the hustle-bustle of the city, it still seemed secluded in terms of beauty and the greenery that it had around itself. As the taxi was approaching the hills, from a distance I could see the view of the hills which were simply breathtaking. I am sure from atop the hill too at a height of about 2140 feet I would be able to see amazing views of the entire city of Ranchi. With the sun setting in the background, the sky was ablaze with the warm colors that were being sprayed on it. There was a sudden rush to reach the place because I did not want to lose any precious time in this beautiful land.

Shiv Mandir at Ranchi Hill

Shiv Mandir at Ranchi Hill | Image Resource : Wikipedia.org

There was a Shiv Mandir in the vicinity of the Ranchi Hills, Jharkhand, which we visited. It was very popular among locals and people from the nearby regions because they considered it to be the Baijnathdham of Deogarh. The sanctity of the place enveloped by the beauty of the nature around it made it impossible for me to fall in love with the place. Sadly, there was no time left for us to indulge in boating in the artificial lake nearby so we simply wound up our day and set our date with the Dassam Falls, Jharkhand for the next day.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

