Travel From Kanpur To Ranchi By Jharkhand Express – For A Vacation With My Friends

Standard

I am Savar Pandey and as a marketing executive I have to spend countless hours moving around to get my job done but most of the travel related with work is very boring and they give me no chance to meet up with my friends and have fun in general. That bit is possible only when I am travelling for leisure which I often do just when the going gets very tough for me mentally. My friends too are in similar professions so taking leave together is never much of a problem. This time we planned to go to Ranchi. We would travel from Kanpur Central Station (cnb) to Ranchi Station (mc) by the Jharkhand Express and go to all the major sightseeing places there- this was decided.

Jharkhand Express

Jharkhand Express | Image Resource : flickr.com

Once decided about the trip, nothing can stop me from acting upon it. I had everything in order and on the given day me and friends were to meet straight on the railway station. It was close to 1 am then and the station was rather deserted apart from the passengers who had trains to catch like us. We assembled together in time and boarded by 1:30. The train left on time ten minutes later and all of us were trying to be very quiet while settling because most of the passengers in the train were asleep and we did not want to disturb them. There was not much that we could do as it was quite late so with the mobile phones set for alarm for the next morning, all of us slept. There were four of us who could manage this trip while a couple of my other friends could not make it due to some prior commitments.

View Of Jharkhand Express

View Of Jharkhand Express | Image Resource : flickr.com

Travel from Kanpur Central Station to Ranchi Station by the Jharkhand Express got more interesting when the next day the cards came out and we lost track of time while playing among us. Soon it was 4 pm and about time that the train would reach the Ranchi station. We had already spoken among us to make a quick visit to the Ranchi Hills, Jharkhand once we reach Ranchi.

Ranchi Railway Station

Ranchi Railway Station | Image Resource : panoramio.com

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

