I Loved Long Train Journey with ANVT BGP G Rath Express from Kanpur to Patna

Standard
Too much of work at times turns out to be monotonous and for that reason I often choose to go out and visit different places. This helps me to freshen up and experience the beauty, culture and heritage associated with different places. This time, I planned to visit Patna and it was around 1000 kilometres from my place in Kanpur. The city of Patna has its unique culture and beautiful scenes and because of this I was longing to enjoy long train journey with ANVT BGP G Rath express from Kanpur (CNB) to Patna (PNBE) and so I boarded it at the right time.
Kanpur Central Station

Kanpur Central Station | Image Resource : commons.wikimedia.org

The train was scheduled to start at 5 pm in the evening but due to some faults it was delayed by half an hour. Meanwhile, I managed to take a few magazines and snacks that would help me in passing my time on the train. The train started at around 5:40 pm and after keeping my luggage at the right place, I made myself comfortable on the berth. I had booked the ticket from an online website and with the help of the travel agency I had planned my entire trip. One of the staff came and asked for my choice of meals at 8 pm. I ordered for a chicken meal and accordingly, at around 9 pm, the train staff came to deliver the meal to me. It was quite well packed and in good condition. While I was having my food, I managed to chat with a guy who was studying in the Patna University but hailed from Uttar Pradesh. He helped me a lot in understanding some of the specialties of the city and I could easily gather information about the different cuisines that defined the city of Patna in the right manner.

ANVT BGP G Rath express

ANVT BGP G Rath Express | Image Resource : wikimedia.org

While travelling by train every time, I try to make new friends and they help me in gathering useful info about new facts and details about different places. That time too, I was able to enjoy long train journey with ANVT BGP G Rath express from Kanpur (CNB) to Patna (PNBE). As expected the trained reached the destination at around 6 in the morning. In the night, I had felt the train running at a great speed in order to make up for the lost time.

Patna Junction

Patna Junction | Image Resource : wikipedia.org

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

