Pameda Wildlife Sanctuary Chhattisgarh – The Dwelling Place for Our Beautiful Animals

Standard

I had heard a lot about the Pameda Wildlife Sanctuary in Chhattisgarh. Wildlife, zoos, ans sanctuaries have always been a part of me as I am interested in getting along with the nature’s own resources. It was a lazy Sunday morning of my day in Chhattisgarh, and I wanted to spend the day along with nature. I checked at the hotel I am staying and collected the details to travel to the Pameda Wildlife Sanctuary that very day. I wanted to keep the trip simple and within the budget, so I took train to Kirandul, which is the closest railway station for reaching at the wildlife sanctuary.

The entire sanctuary sprawls over an extensive landscape of 262 sq. kilometers and the place finds a distinct place in the Wildlife tourism map of India. Chhattisgarh is known for the vast flora and fauna. The Pameda sanctuary is yet another home for a large number of animals and birds from different species. Several endangered species and rare species are also found in this sanctuary.

Located in the Dantewada district of Chhattisgarh, the best time to visit the place is in the months of monsoon. Usually the time starts from January to June, as the best part of the place can be viewed during this period. The wildlife park has a growth of mixed deciduous trees which provides good tan from the sun. I could also see sal and teak trees in the forest, which was enhancing the beauty of the place. An enchanting atmosphere was created with the abundance of lush green trees and dense forests and few water bodies within the sanctuary.

Indian Gazelle

Indian Gazelle |  Image Resource : flickr.com

The highlighted animals found in the sanctuary are chital, Indian Gazelle, spotted deer, chinkara, nilgai, sloth bear, wild dog, sambar, kotri, bison, wolf, jackal, leopard, tiger etc. Apart from the different animals, we could also see a majority of birds like quail, parrot, peacocks, plucker, jungle fowl, stock, etc.

Birds

Birds In The Sanctuary

The strategic location of the place is an additional advantage, as you can visit it anytime. I had a fun-filled day enjoying every moment in the park, which is still fresh in my mind.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

