Kailash Caves Chhattisgarh – Exploring The Earlier Gufas

Standard

A veritable paradise for nature lovers is what this incredible country India is! Being a fun loving person, I am always inclined towards exploring the different forms of nature. During my last visit to the Chhattisgarh, I decided to explore the enigmatic caves of Kailash. Since long time such mysteries of nature have attracted me towards them, and this was the time to visit the caves as I was there for a professional need. I planned to start early from my hotel as I have many places to visit in my mind.

Waterfall At Kailash

Waterfall At Kailash | Image Resource : panoramio.com

The Uraon tribal inhibit in the Jashpur area in Chhattisgarh which is a lush green landscape abounded by thick forests from all sides. Tourists and free travelers like me were already present there in large masses. Rivers, caves and waterfalls encircle the entire area which provides a natural environ for each and every living being. Being a die-hard nature lover, I found great picturesque view of the landscape in the scenic vistas of the region. I had carried my camera with which I took some really memorable snaps to be kept for an everlasting memory in the frame of time.

Kailash Forest

Kailash Forest | Image Resource : flickr.com

Kailash Cave

Kailash Cave | Image Resource : bastarinfo.wordpress.com

The Kailash Caves, or more fondly known as Kailash gufa in the local areas of Chhattisgarh, is located in the Kangar Valley National Park. The 100 meter long hills were explored in the year 1993, much after most of the ancestral artifacts were already discovered. I was really amazed to see the naturally made Shivalinga from the stalagmite in the caves. The most striking feature of the caves is the formation of natural mysterious stuffs from stalactite and stalacmite. There is enough vacuum in each cave wall which produces vibration and musical sounds when I stroked the hollow walls.

Kangar Valley National Park

Kangar Valley National Park | Image Resource : questchhattisgarh.in

Since childhood I was attracted towards caves and had once dreamt of exploring them. This long hill located in the Kangar Valley National Park is a very good place for all the nature lovers. I spent a really great day amidst the lush green environment in the forests of Chhattisgarh. After a long tiring day, I got back with great content in heart.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

