Danteshwari Temple Chhattisgarh – The True Abode For Spirituality

Standard
Danteshwari temple

Danteshwari temple | Image Resource : panoramio.com

Being a marketing professional, my work requires a lot of traveling. One of my passions is to discover new places and explore new ranges of life. Spirituality is not very me type, still I decided to visit in Chhattisgarh just to give a new touch in my traveling. And to be frank, my experience was truly exhilarating. This was my first day of the visit to Chhattisgarh during the off-break of the winter, and I decided to pay a visit to this famous temple of Shakti. I had never expected this experience would turn out so beautiful and heart touching in my life.

Maa Danteshwari

Maa Danteshwari  | Image Resource : panoramio.com

Dakshayani

Dakshayani | Image Resource : en.wikipedia.org

The divine feminine Shakti finds her dwelling place here and is one of the 52 Shakti Peethas shrines of Shakti spread all over India. I reached at Dantewada early in the morning and took a local bus to the temple. The Dantewada town is situated at a distance of 80 kilometers from the Jagdalpur Tehsil in Chhattisgarh. The temple is believed to be built by the Chalukyas in the early 14th century. The main observing stuffs can be seen during the famous Dusshera festival here. The entire procession is carried out elaborately by the local tribes and people who reside here. Tribes from the jungles gather here to pay their homage to the Goddess.

The temple is a magnificent architectural sculpture that gives a vibrant glow upon each and every visitor there. In the entire state of Chhattisgarh, Danteshwari temple is a very beautiful and sanctifying place for spirituality. The entire temple is divided into four parts namely, Maha Mandap, Garbh Griha, Sabha Mandap and Mukhya Mandap. The rich architecture is entirely carved out in black stone giving it a unique identity to stand as a dignifying work by the skilled artisans of that period. The spacious courtyard is surrounded from all four sides with high and strong walls, with the Shikhara being adorned with rich sculptural finery. My experience in the Danteshwari temple was worth a memory to be kept for a life time. I would definitely want to visit this place again in future.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

