Indravati National Park Chhattisgarh – A Dwelling Place for the Wildlife of Chhattisgarh

Standard

Wildlife and safaris have always attracted me. Whenever I get some free time I make sure to utilize each and every minute of it doing some kind of research on wildlife. Eventually, India is a place rich with loads of natural resources. Chhattisgarh is one of the few Indian states which are known for the beautiful wildlife it maintains. My first day at Chhattisgarh started of well with a plan to visit the most prominent places. The Indravati National Park in Chhattisgarh is one of the most famous and finest national parks of that region. Situated in Dantewada, it is the only Tiger reserve of the state. The national park sprawls over a large area of 2799.08 square kilometers and is an abode for large number of animals and migratory birds. The most important aspect which makes the park a famous place for people’s visit is its rich and diverse collection of different endangered species, like hill mynahs and wild water buffalos. Such rare species are hard to find nowadays, but yet you would get longer glimpse of such precious animals preserved in this park.

Leopards Indravati National Park

Leopards Indravati National Park | Image Resource : free-predator-pics.com

Sambar With Spotted Deer

Sambar With Spotted Deer | Image Resource : flickr.com

I could see the entire national park stuffed with rich flora like sal, teak and bamboo trees. Beautiful grasslands and large hectares of land are preserved in the park in order to serve as a fodder for the grazing animals here. Barking deer, nilgai, chital, gaurs and wild buffalos are the major grazing animals found here. Some of the major endangered species of animals are leopards, tigers, mahua, salai, barasinghas, wild dog, sambar, chausingha, sloth bear, flying squirrel, striped hyena, Indian muntjac, porcupines, etc are also seen here. I could also see large number of migratory and colorful birds in the national park that flocked in and around it to drink fresh water kept in pots.

Indian Rock Python

Indian Rock Python | Image Resource : walkthroughindia.com

Tiger In Indravati Park

Tiger In Indravati Park | Image Resource : smithsonianscience.org

I reached the Indravati National Park in a cab arranged by my hotel in Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh. My entire experience in the national park was enthralling and truly awe-inspiring. I enjoyed every bit of the journey to the core of my heart. I would definitely love to visit the place once again in life with friends.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

