My Travel Experience from Kanpur to Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh By Betwa Express

Standard

Traveling is something which I can never deny. I love visiting new places whenever I get some free time. Being a professional, its hard to get some time out from the busy schedule, but thanks to my marketing profession, which often requires me to move from one place to another owing to work. This time, I was to visit Chattisgarh because of some work. I decided to complete my travel by Betwa Express. My travel experience from Kanpur (CNB) to Bilaspur junction (BSP), Chattisgarh by Betwa Express was fun-filled and truly memorable, as I really liked the comfort and the overall experience.

Kanpur Central Station

Kanpur Central Station | Image Resource : commons.wikimedia.org

The Betwa Express starts from Kanpur Central Station and its final destination is at Durg. As the train runs only on Mondays and Wednesdays, I had to plan my journey accordingly. With a total distance of 738 kilometers to travel, I was able to complete the journey without much hassle, or in fact zero hassles. The train started from the Kanpur Central (CNB) at 6:20 p.m. in the afternoon. As I was in a budget travel, I decided to travel in the sleeper class. Also as the winters were approaching and the mercury level was damn low, the journey in the sleeper class was also comfortable. I spent a one whole night in the train. The train stopped at Bilaspur Junction (BSP) the next day morning at around 9:30 a.m.

Thankfully as I had got the lower berth seat in the train and I could enjoy the majestic land terrains and beautiful topological distributions throughout the journey. My travel experience from Kanpur (CNB) to Bilaspur junction (BSP), Chattisgarh by Betwa Express was memorable enough to remain as one of the good journeys of my life. Besides, the Betwa Express is a good and affordable locomotive that can be taken up by any traveler seeking budget journeys. The Betwa connects through 17 stations and has many halts in the entire 18-hour journey from Kanpur to Durg. I would definitely recommend this train to those people who want an affordable and comfortable ride.

Durg-Kanpur Betwa Express Appears Out Of The Fog

Durg-Kanpur Betwa Express Appears Out Of The Fog  |  Image Resource : panoramio.com

I will come out with my exciting stay at Chattisgarh, until then keep a track of this page…

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a Reply

