Van Vihar National Park – The Abode of Beautiful Flora and Fauna

Standard

During my stay in Bhopal in Madhya Pradesh I tried to cover as much place as I can cover in few days, and I planned to visit the place for adventure tourism. This time I decided to pay a visit to the Van Vihar national Park in Bhopal, since I am very much fond of nature and its resources. I love animals as much as I love the flora and lush green forests. The national park is well accessible through rail, air and land. As I was in a budget travel, I caught a bus from the Bhopal Central Bus Stand which drove us there in 10 minutes.

The entire site is spread over an area of 445 hectares of land. The huge park consists of lush green vegetation of beautiful flora. The place is an abode for varieties of animals. You can call it more as a zoo than a sanctuary, as there are large varieties of animals from various species.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The environment inside the park offers natural habitat for different kinds of animals, like herbivores and carnivores. I am a fervid lover of wildlife; therefore I couldn’t miss a chance to go round the entire park and capture stills of the lovely creatures. Several endangered species as Ill as chital, sambar, wild boar, giraffes, black buck; sloth bear, lion, red horned bull, leopard, cheetah etc are kept in a friendly environment here. Our time of visit was during winters and I Ire lucky enough to envision variant species of colorful birds that migrated over from other countries. I walked through the forest trails and enjoyed the lush green canopy, it was an amazing experience.

The Van Vihar National Park is surrounded with the Upper Lake. The lake provided us an aIsome event for boat riding and chilling out with friends. The sun set near the lake was indeed splendid as birds flew in the Istern sky. The dusky view in the sky left us speechless as I enjoyed there till long hours until the park was closed for the day. I came back to my hotel room with complete fulfillment.

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

One response »

Leave a Reply

