My Journey From Kanpur To Bhopal By Train Pushpak Express

Standard

Traveling is my all time favorite pastime. Whenever I get time, I love visiting new places along with my friends. This helped me learn a lot of about our country. As traveling is a part of my daily routine being marketing professional, I usually go for budget travelling by trains and buses. This time, I planned a vacation to go to Madhya Pradesh to get away from my busy schedule. I and a few friends of mine decided to travel by the Pushpak Express from Kanpur. Trains have played a major role in transport and communication in India as it carries a large number of passengers every day.

Kanpur Railway Station

Kanpur Railway Station  |  Image Resource : skyscrapercity.com

I started from Kanpur from the Kanpur Central Railway Station at 9:20 p.m. in the night. A total journey of around nine hours, and we reached at our destination at 6 a.m. in the morning at Bhopal Junction. The Pushpak Express starts from Lucknow originally at 7:45 p.m. in the evening. The last destination is at the Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminal at Mumbai at 8 p.m. in the next day.

Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminal at Mumbai

Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus at Mumbai  |  Image Resource : panoramio.com

Journeys via train are affordable and yet fun-filled. And the Pushpak Express is one such train that is very cost economic. It is categorized under the super-fast express. There is an attached pantry car inside the train which serves delicious and healthy food throughout the journey. With a high speed of 110 km per hour, the train roared through the terminals and junctions and reached at our destination. We traveled in the AC 3-tier compartment. I personally prefer air conditioned compartments as they are safe and peaceful, away from the hawkers and sellers who turn up inside the train to sell different products. The seating and sleeping arrangement inside the train were quite pleasing and comfortable. Extra sheets, blankets and pillows were provided to us during the journey.

The train reached at our destination Bhopal and we quickly turn down from the train as it stays for just 10 minutes in the Bhopal Junction. A total distance of 500 kilometers was fun-filled and comfortable as we traveled in the Pushpak Express. I would recommend this train to other people who want a safe and comfortable ride.

Bhopal Junction

Bhopal Junction  |  Image Resource : Panoramio.com

About Sawar Pandey

Hello, I am Savar Pandey from Kanpur. I have been working as marketing professional for the past two years. I love my job but often my daily schedule gets a bit monotonous. Therefore, I make it a point to take breaks and travel to new/beautiful places. The best part about traveling is the different cuisines you get to enjoy. I love food and live to eat. So far, I have been to some of the amazing locations. Through my blog, I wish share my experience to all you guys. Hoping that it could help in your travel expeditions.

Leave a comment